In the Rain, Marooned


the silence
deafening
the waiting
maddening
my patience fading
on this journey fated*

a train
a tree
I couldn’t
believe
my mind raced ahead
unsure when it would end

strangers
alone
useless
my phone
biding my time
with this little rhyme

some stood
most rested
together
tested
calmly we waited
our spirits jaded**

I read
I listened
I gazed
to the distance
nine hours had passed
three slow and six fast

I thought
maybe
it wasn’t
a tree
a clever excuse
to disguise the real truth

blinding
our eyes
a little
white lie
the real reason we’re stranded
a spaceship had landed

our leader
unwitting
I suppose
it’s fitting
In the rain, marooned***
on this Pisces New Moon

*fated – be destined to happen, turn out, or act in a particular way.
**jaded – made dull, apathetic, or cynical by experience
***marooned – leave (someone) trapped and isolated in an inaccessible place.

****If you read my The Watery First Weekend of March article, you’ll see that I pointed out the possibility of weirdness for the weekend. Whether I manifested that reality for myself or I just happened to predict the future is irrelevant. What is relevant is that I was stuck on a train for 3 hours right before the Pisces New Moon. It was right at the end of what should have been a 6 hour journey that turned into a 9 hour journey thanks to the “tree”. The winds had been powerful, so it wasn’t impossible that a tree had fallen on the tracks.  But where this occurred is interesting. We were stuck in a spot with no cell service and the wifi on the train was not working. It should also be noted that this happened not far from an Indian sacred site and on an Air Force base that had been implicated in the past with UFO activity. It was pitch dark outside and I didn’t have much to do except think and write this poem.  I thought it would be rather poetic in itself to write a poem while we were stuck, but I finished this after one hour and still had two more to kill after it was done!

Interestingly, on my return trip I was keenly aware when we passed the spot where the “tree” supposedly fell. I didn’t see many trees at all, let alone one big enough to delay a train for 3 hours.  There was also no mention of it in the news.  Your guess is as good as mine.

Categories: Astrology, Law of Attraction, Lessons of Nature, Simple Truths

1 comment

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 147 other followers

